Welcome, Valerie!


This is a great idea, to introduce ourselves…To start, my name is Valerie. I now live on the Pacific Northwest coast in California. For those of you who don’t know, all of California is NOT sun, beaches with Palm trees and tans. it is cold, rocky sometimes sunny with Redwoods and no tans. I love it here.

I currently work for a no kill animal adoption center (my past work as a Vet Tech comes in very handy). I am an artist. I work in clay primarily but also draw. I am currently studying Reiki and have completed Reiki I and II. I have had my animals talk to me many times in their own way. Due to that and because I work with animals daily, I am delving deeper into animal communication. No matter how old we are, there is always room for learning something new or adding to what we already know.
I have 3 cats, a 4 month old kitten , 1 dog, 1 horse, 1 parrot, 1 cockatiel and a couple of fish. That pretty much rounds out my animal kingdom. My dog and my kitten were adopted from the shelter where I work. The others came from different backgrounds. They each have their own special personalities from sweet to wild.

I have worn many hats in my life from trail rider at horse rental stables, to bartender to Veterinary Technician and county welfare worker. All of these, in there own way, have given me insight and experience for life in so many ways. If we look back into our lives at all we have done, I am sure all of us will find good and bad but all of it was lessons we can tap into now for help in time of need.

Thank you for giving me this time and space.
Email: percheronwoman@yahoo.com

Similar Posts